MASQUERADE

Posted: March 21, 2016 in Melancholia
Tags:

image

A stone in the earth,
A tower is born.
A heart that holds doubt,
A pillar of salt.

With my eyes wide shut,
These words dance around
I reach out to you,
You float further away.

The talking drums break words,
Mmanwu rises to drink the beat.
Holding you in my arms,
Your pedestrian heart wanderlust.

Free my clustrophobic mind
Boxes are boxes, who would want them?
Blades of Grass,
A curious joke to the blades that severe them.

The flames in my heart,
Tend to show off with you around
Wisps of smoke,
Foggy screens mask my phobias and flaws.

The Aventurine.

Leave a Reply

