L3TT3R II

Posted: February 14, 2016 in Euphoria

image

The thought of you tickles me
At nights, i enjoy the foolish delight of having you by my side.
You are like laughter on terrible days,
You are my visual delight.
Your eyes look like they can see forever
And my talks with you make vulnerable seem right.
I want to walk about in your dreams,
To walk aimlessly like stray dogs
Bark out the indifference and cuddle you into senescense.
I want to make hay because you have become my sunshine.
And if life was poetry, you would be the metaphor in this line.
I love you, amazing woman.
I love you in your good times and bad
In your sleep and when you are awake
But most certainly,
I love you for your sake.

The Aventurine.

Leave a Reply

