MHYNSA

Posted: September 8, 2014 in Euphoria

20140908-164858-60538820.jpg

I awake to a cacophony of silence,
Faint recollection of a lucid dream.
In my heart I feel your absence,
A burning torment pushing me to scream.

It began on a morn’ warm and soft,
You came with whispers sweet and tender,
I trembled beneath your soothing waft,
As your aura filled me with dread and wonder.

Mhynsa I called you, goddess and mother,
As I drank the music of your divinity.
Humble and contrite, in total surrender,
I swooned in the midst of your serenity.

At the apogee of our fiery romance,
Came the footsteps of a sinister foreboding.
At high noon when quick shadows dance,
Drew grey clouds bearing doom and warning.

Enchanted by your splendour, I was oblivious,
Blind to the truth that was glaringly obvious.
I, a mortal fickle and worthless,
How could I ever love a goddess?

Deceived by another, I stumbled,
Seduced by the lure of her passion.
In that moment, my loyalty crumbled,
And from you, there was no compassion.

And thus was your terrible wrath kindled,
As the flames of our love dwindled.
From your bowels gushed streams of malice,
Casting me away from your golden palace.

In your fury, you swore to me,
Your radiance, I’d never see.
Bruised and tortured I’d always be,
A liar, a traitor, forever your enemy.

I go to sleep in my gloomy hollow,
With a soul burdened by grief and sorrow,
I hold no hope for the coming morrow,
For it brings pain I cannot swallow.

Apache.

Comments
  1. ovi3 says:

    Splendid. Easy to read. Probably too long. That’s just my minimalist opinion tho. Good stuff.

    Like

  2. otabsky says:

    What can’t the boy do? Very very nice. Although, I suspect Mhynsa is a substitute for very mortal name,…that will not be mentioned.

    Like

  3. otabsky says:

    What can’t the boy do? Very very nice.
    Although, I suspect Mhynsa is a substitute
    for a very mortal name,…that will not be
    mentioned.

    Like

  4. nitzanah says:

    *sigh* so I have to make a comment on this; loyalist duty.
    IT IS VERY NICE AND INTRIGUING. Lol. It is all those things though.

    Like

  5. Aventuяine says:

    Wow, just wow…one word,epic!!!

    Mhynsa would be proud of a dawn like this, we watch and wait for the words of high noon and tunes of the dusk. #Mhynsa

    Like

Leave a Reply

