LIMBO (THE WAKING DREAM)

Posted: August 7, 2014 in Euphoria

20140807-184738-67658422.jpg
Watery waves wash over my entire being
The stillness of a perfect calm, taking it all in

The rivers stand idle under the sun’s fading light
Reflecting its orange beauty, a pulchritudinous sight

I feel your fingers traveling on my skin, it tingles
Leaving a trail of gooseflesh in its wake, your fingerprint tickles

I shift my weight and let you in, the perfect embrace
Feel my heart race as you cuddle up in my arms, an unsteady pace

Our hearts entwined, the rainbow travels over our heads
A burst of colors and euphoria fill our eyes, a perfect dream attends

I hope the envious sun leaves enough light for the waking stars
Because it would be moons before the next eclipse, estranged lovers

When we kiss the neon lights fill the night sky, painting our world
My heart next to yours and they beat as one, in symphony accord

When i am with you, the world fades away one layer at a time
You are the the wondrous dream, a little glimpse of heaven.

The Aventurine.

Comments
  1. Jupiterusi says:

    This guy is a hand

    Like

Leave a Reply

