YELLOW FLOWER

Posted: July 24, 2014 in Riddle Poetry

20140724-064243.jpg

Born out of nothing, i stand supreme
Every creature has a story but me

I watched him fail time and time again
Trying to domesticate me, how vain

When cold and allies are at your door
I flicker and offer a warmth secure

In Man’s quest to attain godhood
I have and hold a juicy stake, the untold truth

Civilization began when i was roused from slumber
To his every need, i did cater

I hold the light of life
Better still, i am the light of life

I dare you to live without me
Better yet, i double dare you to try

In beauty, my reign is flawless
What is the rose?

The Aventurine.

Comments
  1. This is just stunning!

    Like

Leave a Reply

