PYRAMIDS AND HIEROGLYPHS

Posted: June 26, 2014 in Uncategorized

20140627-001757.jpg

Tossing and turning, my earth has stopped its spin
Sleep is a stranger and the night even stranger still
My brain wont let me be, my mind wont let me sleep
Until i have put these restless thoughts to sleep on a sheet

While you were gone, i watched a flower bloom in a darkroom
Watching and waiting in vain for your rays
I saw the sepals stretch and the petals yawn
Beauty in the dark, the Black Swan.

And When my mind ran off in haste to you
My thoughts did not even break a sweat
Because you were always in my head
Leaving one too many pieces of you in my bed

I was your willing slave, with no resistance
I sailed the world with you, always below the decks
Never good enough for the open seas
But i remained faithful with never a thought of mutiny

When you were lost, i reached out to you
Against all odds i fought hard for you
Losing my soul and the very essence of my being
I watched my pride fade and my ego wash away

You are all that’s bad for me, with you around
I cannot eat, I cannot sleep, I cannot dream
I cannot see, I cannot feel, I cannot live
With you gone there is nothing but emptiness and a chill.

In my primitive mind all i see is your complex smile
I cannot form the words so i lean over and scratch on walls
This is my hieroglyph, carved out in the pyramids of my heart
The world would hear my story, the makings of history.

The Aventurine.
image

Comments
  1. okeoghene says:

    I love this

    Like

Leave a Reply

